News

Current Activities

The Center affiliated research members are involved in many aspects of research including (but not limited to):

  • Bioinformatics
  • Systems Biology
  • Biostatistics
  • Grid and Parallel Computing
  • Disease Mutation Identification

Calendar

Our calendar of events lists our recent activities and updates happening at the CBCB, as well as upcoming events such as seminars and conferences related to the activities of the Center.

Recent news

Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Congratulations Sean on successfully defending your Master's thesis!! Good Job!!
Thursday, May 8, 2014
Christopher Receives Outstanding Award at Annual Arvo meeting
Thursday, May 30, 2013
Congratulations on passing your Comprehensive Exam-Great job Mark!!
Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Congratulations Daniel for passing your Comprehensive Exams-Great Job!!!
Friday, April 26, 2013
Congratulations David on being recognized as an Outstanding TA! Great work!
Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Award, Best Poster, Center for Aging category
Friday, April 5, 2013
Wagner receives Outstanding Research Award
Friday, March 8, 2013
Congratulations Alex for passing your Comprehensive Exams-Great Job!!!
Friday, November 16, 2012
University of Iowa, 1 of 3 finalist in Clarity Challenge at Boston Children's Hospital
Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Congratulations Adam for passing your Comprehensive Exams-Great Job!!!